Scenic Artist Adventures: Final Clean-Up

As the semester draws to a close, I reflect on my effect on the next generation. With that in mind, I decided to show the show paint shelves and the paint cart a little love. They were looking a little sad, so I figured a new coat of paint would do just the trick!

"Shwo Paint" Lettering - Sides - Stencils

“Show Paint” Lettering – Sides – Stencils

"Show Paint" Lettering - Top Shelf - Final

“Show Paint” Lettering – Top Shelf – Final

"Show Paint" Lettering- Sides - Final

“Show Paint” Lettering- Sides – Final

After all that was done, I decided to do a little clean-up and reorganization of Painting World. I swept. I had all the leftover glosses dumped down the sink, and the buckets that held them cleaned and put away. I even re-organized the bins again!

The area isn’t quite perfect, but it looks much better than it did when I first came into Paint World. I can’t believe that was almost 4 months ago….

It’s been such a wonderful last semester. Being Department Scenic Artist has been such an honor and a privilege. Here’s to new, exciting adventures and projects in the future!

Leave a Thought

